School Board


The Board of Education consists of five members elected to serve five-year terms of office without pay. Any voter of the district may be a candidate for the Board in the spring of by filing a petition signed by at least 25 district residents with the District Clerk 21 days prior to the annual budget vote. 

The Board holds business meetings on the second Wednesday of most months at 6:00 PM in the Board of Education room. A work session is generally held on the fourth Wednesday of each month. Residents are urged to attend Board meetings. The Board has legal responsibility for the operation of the entire district. The Board establishes the policies under which the school district will be operated, and the Superintendent of Schools is responsible for administering the school program within the context of these policies. 


Patrick N. Flaitz, President

Michelle Chamberlin, Vice-President

Julianne W. Merry

Tracie McCarthy

Natalie Churchman